Fixture details confirmed for opening three rounds of the Rainbow Cup

DATES AND KICK-OFF times for the opening fixtures in the inaugural Rainbow Cup have been revealed this afternoon.

The first three rounds will consist of a series of derby games (Scottish and Italian sides are paired together), with details of rounds 4-6 yet to be confirmed.

Pro14 Rugby is awaiting “all necessary approvals and permissions from the relevant governments and health authorities for the South African teams to travel”, organisers said in a statement.

The first game will see the DHL Stormers take on the Cell C Sharks on Friday 23 April (6pm). Later that evening (8.15pm), Ulster will host Connacht.

On Saturday 24 April, there will be a repeat of the recent Guinness Pro14 final when Leinster welcome Munster back to the RDS (7.35pm)

Round 1

Friday 23 April

DHL Stormers v Cell C Sharks – KO 18:00Ulster v Connacht – KO 20:15Edinburgh v Zebre Rugby Club – KO 20:15

Saturday 24 April

Benetton v Glasgow Warriors – KO 13:00Vodacom Bulls v Emirates Lions – KO 15:00Ospreys v Cardiff Blues – KO 17:15Leinster v Munster – KO 19:35

Sunday 25 April

Dragons v Scarlets – KO 13:00Round 2

Friday 30 April

Cell C Sharks v Emirates Lions – KO 18:00

Saturday 1 May

DHL Stormers v Vodacom Bulls – KO 16:00

Friday 7 May

Zebre Rugby Club v Benetton – KO 18:00Munster v Ulster – KO 20:15Glasgow Warriors v Edinburgh – KO 20:15

Saturday 8 May

Connacht v Leinster – KO 19:35Scarlets v Ospreys – KO 19:35

Sunday 9 May

Cardiff Blues v Dragons – KO 13:00Round 3

Saturday 8 May

Emirates Lions v DHL Stormers – KO 15:00Vodacom Bulls v Cell C Sharks – KO 17:15

Friday 14 May

Munster v Connacht – KO 18:00Leinster v Ulster – KO 20:15

Saturday 15 May

Scarlets v Cardiff Blues – TBC May 15/16Benetton v Zebre – KO 17:15Edinburgh v Glasgow Warriors – KO 19:35

Sunday 16 May

Dragons v Ospreys – KO 13:00

Round 4: Weekend of 29 May
Round 5: Weekend of 5 June
Round 6: Weekend of 12 June
Final: Weekend of 19 June

Click Here: women football tracksuits