'Best WWE Moment' category returning for 2021 ESPYS

The “Best WWE Moment” category is back for this year’s ESPY Awards.

ESPN revealed the categories for this year’s ESPYS on Wednesday, with the Best WWE Moment category making its return after being introduced in 2019. Roman Reigns returning to WWE television and announcing that his leukemia is in remission won the award in its first year.

There was no Best WWE Moment category at the 2020 ESPYS as, amid the COVID-19 pandemic, the award show shifted its focus from celebrating athletic achievement to highlighting service, perseverance, and courage from within the world of sports. WWE’s Titus O’Neil was one of the nominees for the  Muhammad Ali Sports Humanitarian Award last year.

This year’s ESPYS award show is taking place on Saturday, July 10 and will air live on ABC at 8 p.m. Eastern time. There are 16 nominees for the Best WWE Moment award. They’ve been divided into eight first-round matchups, and fan voting is now open. Voting for the quarterfinals will begin on Monday, June 21. The final four will then be unveiled on Friday, June 25.

Here are the nominees and first-round matchups for this year’s Best WWE Moment award:

Match one —

Dominik Mysterio makes in-ring debut at SummerSlam, with dad Rey Mysterio in his corner
Roman Reigns returns to SmackDown and aligns with Paul Heyman

Match two —

Pat McAfee confronts and punts Adam Cole
Goldberg returns to challenge Drew McIntyre for WWE Championship

Match three —

Keith Lee breaks Adam Cole’s record 403-day reign as NXT Champion at The Great American Bash
Sasha Banks & Bianca Belair become the first Black women to battle in a WrestleMania main event

Match four —

Edge wins the 2021 Men’s Royal Rumble and becomes the third person ever to win from the No. 1 spot
Kevin Owens stuns Logan Paul at WrestleMania

Match five —

Sasha Banks wins the SmackDown Women’s Championship at Hell in a Cell
Randy Orton sets The Fiend on fire at TLC

Match six —

Undertaker celebrates his 30th anniversary and gives his final farewell
Bobby Lashley wins WWE Championship for the first time

Match seven —

Bayley turns on Sasha Banks
Bad Bunny teams with Damian Priest at WrestleMania and unveils a “Bunny Destroyer”

Match eight —

Bianca Belair wins the Women’s Royal Rumble, sets record for longest time spent in the match
The Miz cashes in MITB at Elimination Chamber, becomes the first two-time Grand Slam champ

Click Here: Olympique Lyonnais soccer tracksuit