Daily Pro Wrestling History (04/13): ECW's first PPV


Honolulu, Hawaii:
– Hard Boiled Haggerty and Butcher Vachon defeated Lord James Blears and Herb Freeman to win the NWA Hawaii Tag Team Titles


St. Paul, Minnesota:
– Hercules Cortez beat Bulldog Lee Henning
– Crusher beat Larry Hennig 
– Bearcat Wright beat Texas Bob Geigel
– Kay Noble beat Kathy Starr to win the womans world title (vacated by June Byers)
– Jessica Rogers beat Mars Monroe

Omaha, Nebraska:
– Non Title Texas Death Cage Match: Waldo Von Erich beat AWA Champion Verne Gagne
– Doug Gilbert beat Fritz Von Erich by DQ
– Duke Hoffman drew Ernie Dusek
– Rocky Hamilton beat Guy Mitchell


Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada:
– Enrique Torres and Bearcat Wright defeated Don Leo Jonathan and Kinji Shibuya for the Vancouver NWA Canadian Tag Team Titles


Nashville, Tennessee:
– Karl and Kurt Von Brauner defeated Jackie Fargo and Mario Milano for the Mid-America NWA World Tag Team Titles


Vancouver, British Columbia, Canadad:
– Gene Kiniski defeated Mark Lewin to win the Vancouver NWA Pacific Coast Heavyweight Title 

St. Joseph, Missouri:
– Bob Geigel and The Stomper defeated Killer and K.O. Kox for the Central States NWA North American Tag Team Titles


Tampa, Florida:
– Jack and Jerry Brisco defeated Dory Funk, Jr. and Terry Funk to win the NWA Florida Tag Team Titles


Portland, Oregon:
– Ripper Collins defeated Jimmy Snuka to win the NWA Pacific Northwest Heavyweight Title

Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– Indian Strap Match: Wahoo McDaniel beat Larry Heiniemi
– Nick Bockwinkel & Superstar Billy Graham beat Ken Patera & Dusty Rhodes
– Buddy Wolff beat Ric Flair
– Handicap Match: Ivan Putski beat Raoul Guzman & Pancho Vazquez
– Greg Gagne beat Rocky Montero
– Paul Perschmann (Buddy Rose) beat Tom DeMarco


Portland, Oregon:
– Roddy Piper defeated Chavo Guerrero to win the NWA World Light Heavyweight Title


Knoxville, Tennessee:
– Ole Anderson defeated Killer Karl Kox for the NWA Southeastern Heavyweight Title

Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– AWA Tag Team Champions Verne Gagne & Mad Dog Vachon beat Adrian Adonis & Jesse Ventura
– Jerry Blackwell no contest Dino Bravo
– Greg Gagne beat Super Destroyer Mark II
– Bobby Heenan beat Super Destroyer Mark III COR
– Steve Olsonoski beat Chris Markoff
– Buddy Wolff beat Ricky Hunter


Miami, Florida:
– Terry Allen and Brad Armstrong defeated The Fabulous Kangaroos (Johnny Heffernan anad Don Kent) to win the NWA Florida Global Tag Team Titles
– NWA World Heavyweight Champion Ric Flair fought Barry Windham to a draw to retain his title

Shreveport, Louisiana:
– Ted DiBiase and Mr. Olympia defeated Tiger Conway, Jr. and Mr. Wrestling II for the Mid-South Tag Team Titles


St. Louis, Missouri:
– NWA Champion Ric Flair beat Harley Race
– Chris Adams beat Jimmy Garvin
– Blackjack Lanza no contest Ken Patera
– The Grapplers beat Jim Brunzell & Steve Olsonoski
– Dick the Bruiser beat Luke Graham
– Ron Ritchie beat Roger Kirby
– Jerry & Ted Oates beat Scott Farris & TG Stone


Cloverdale, British Columbia:
– Mike Dupree and Sonny Myers defeated Rick Davis and Tim Patterson to win the Vancouver NWA Canadian Tag Team Titles

Portland, Oregon:
– Mega Maharishi (Ed Wiskoski) and Kendo Nagasaki defeated Don Running Bear and Billy Two Eagles for the NWA Pacific Northwest Tag Team


Raleigh, North Carolina:
– Dustin Rhodes & Big Josh defeated Rip Morgan & Jack Victory
– Big Van Vader defeated Brad Anderson
– Bobby Eaton defeated El Cubano
– Ron Simmons defeated Butch Reed
– El Gigante defeated WCW World Champion Ric Flair via disqualification
– WCW Tag Team Champions Rick & Scott Steiner defeated Michael Hayes & Jimmy Garvin
– WCW US Champion Lex Luger defeated Nikita Koloff via disqualification
– Sting & Brian Pillman defeated WCW TV Champion Arn Anderson & Sid Vicious in a steel cage match


Rochester, New York:
– Diesel defeated Razor Ramon to win the WWF Intercontinental Title


ECW Barely Legal: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania:
– Louie Spicolli pinned Balls Mahoney
– Chris Chetti and J.T. Smith defeated The F.B.I. (Little Guido and Tommy Rich)
– The Eliminators (John Kronus and Perry Saturn) defeated ECW World Tag Team Champions The Dudley Boyz (Buh Buh Ray and D-Von) to win the title
– Rob Van Dam (subbing for the injured Chris Candido) pinned Lance Storm
– Gran Hamada, The Great Sasuke and Masato Yakushiji (subbing for the injured Gran Naniwa) defeated bWo Japan (Taka Michinoku, Terry Boy, and Dick Togo)
– ECW World Television Champion Shane Douglas pinned Pitbull #2 to retain the title.
– Taz defeated Sabu 
– Terry Funk defeated The Sandman and Stevie Richards (with The bWo) in a three-way dance to earn an immediate ECW World Heavyweight Title match
– Terry Funk pinned ECW World Heavyweight Champion Raven to win the title 


Tokyo, Japan:
– Ghost Face (Tarzan Goto) defeated Doug Gilbert for the IWA Japan World Heavyweight Title 


Indianapolis, Indiana:
– Taz defeated Mike Awesome to win the ECW World Heavyweight Title (Taz was under contract for WWE and Mike Awesome was working for WCW)


Calgary, Alberta, Canada:
– Bruce Hart defeated Principal Richard Pound for the Stampede North American Heavyweight Title

North Richland Hills, Texas:
– Steve Corino defeated Rodney Begnaud (Rodney Mack) for the vacant NWA North American Heavyweight Title 


Melbourne, Australia:
– A.J. Styles pinned Jerry Lynn to win the vacant WWA International Cruiserweight Title 
– Scott Steiner defeated WWA World Heavyweight Champion Nathan Jones by submission to win the title

Tokyo, Japan:
– Genichiro Tenryu won the AJPW Triple Crown Title by defeating Toshiaki Kawada

Fajardo, Puerto Rico:
– Carly Colón defeated Vampiro to win the WWC Universal Heavyweight Title 

Bayamón, Puerto Rico:
– Nuevo Gran Apolo defeated Savio Vega for the IWA World Heavyweight Title
– The Starr Corporation (Chicky Starr and Victor the Bodyguard) defeated Ricky Banderas and Shane the Glamour Boy to win the IWA World Tag Team Titles 
– Super Crazy won the IWA Intercontinental Heavyweight Title by forfeit from El Lobo


Louisville, Kentucky:
– Matt Morgan defeated Elijah Burke to win the OVW Heavyweight Title


Osaka, Japan:
– Yuji Nagata defeated IWGP Heavyweight Champion Hiroshi Tanahashi to win the title
– El Samurai and Yujiro defeated Mitsuhide Hirasawa and Taichi Ishikari
– BxB Hulk, Jushin Liger and Milano Collection A.T. defeated Wataru Inoue, Koji Kanemoto and Tetsuya Naito
– Riki Choshu and Takashi Iizuka defeated Tomoaki Honma and Toru Yano
– Manabu Nakanishi defeated Orlando Jordan
– Black Strong Machine and Shinsuke Nakamura defeated Tomohiro Ishii and Togi Makabe
– Dragon Gate I-J Heavyweight Tag Team Champions Gedo and Jado defeated Yasushi Kanda and Masaaki Mochizuki to retain the title
– IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion Minoru defeated Ryusuke Taguchi to retain the title
– IWGP Tag Team Champions Giant Bernard and Travis Tomko defeated Shiro Koshinaka and Hiroyoshi Tenzan to retain the title


TNA Lockdown: Lowell, Massachusetts:
– Samoa Joe defeated Kurt Angle to capture the TNA World title
– Jay Lethal won an X Division Escape Match for the TNA X Division Title
– Team Cage (Rhino, Kevin Nash, Sting, Matt Morgan, and Captain Christian Cage) defeated Team Tomko (A.J. Styles, Team 3D, James Storm, and Captain Tomko) in the Lethal Lockdown Match