220 Triathlon Awards winners

We held our annual shindig the 220 Awards at Sandown Park last weekend, with hero cyclist Graeme ‘The Flying Scotsman’ Obree our guest speaker.


Sponsored by sports nutrition brand Elivar, there were twenty categories in all, covering triathlon’s brightest athletes, brands and races from the past year. Our winners were voted for directly by you, our readers, right here on the 220 Triathlon website:

Race of the year (under 500 entries) – The Ilkley Triathlon
Run shoe brand of the year – Asics
Duathlete of the year – Emma Pooley
Women’s age-grouper of the year – Kayleigh Adams (pictured above)
Triathlon retailer of the year – TFN
Men’s age-group triathlete of the year – Neil Eddy
Innovative product of the year – Garmin 920XT 
Men’s paratriathlete of the year – Phil Hogg
Youth triathlete of the year – Ben Dijkstra
Online retailer of the year – Wiggle
International triathlete of the year – Javier Gomez
Women’s paratriathlete of the year – Lauren Steadman
Triathlon wetsuit brand of the year – Huub
Coach of the year – Simon Ward
Bike brand of the year – Boardman Bikes
Women’s elite triathlete of the year – Jodie Stimpson
Race of the year (over 500 entries) – The Long Course Weekend
Men’s elite triathlete of the year – Alistair Brownlee
Club of the year – Leeds and Bradford Tri Club
The Jane Tomlinson Award for outstanding contribution to triathlon – Iain Hamilton 


What do you think of this year’s winners? Let us know in the comments below!

Click Here: Canterbury Bulldogs Jersey